
Ceptics 45W Universal Travel Adapter w/ 3 USB-A, 2 USB-C &
Its listing states three USB-A and two USB-C ports plus universal input — the highest total port count among the three.
Travel Gear
Three universal adapters compared on ports, wattage, and what's actually documented — not marketing fluff.


Its listing states three USB-A and two USB-C ports plus universal input — the highest total port count among the three.

This is the only listing that explicitly states ETL Tested and surge-protected in its title.

Its title lists three dedicated USB-C ports, more than either Ceptics option.

Scores 4.6 while sitting at the value pick end — the most this lineup gives back for what it asks.
| Legit | Power Output | Port Configuration | AC Outlets | Safety/Certification | Included Extras | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
Ceptics 45W Universal Travel Adapter w/ 3 USB-A, 2 USB-C & Universal Input | 4.2mid-priced | 45W | 3 USB-A, 2 USB-C | Universal AC input | Not stated in listing | None specified beyond adapter |
Ceptics 35W Universal Travel Adapter Kit – 2 USA sockets, USB-A, USBC, 1x PD 35W USB-C and USBC Cable, Surge Protected, Plugs for EU, UK, China, AU, Japan - for Laptop, Phone, Camera-ETL Tested | 2.9premium | 35W (PD 35W USB-C) | USB-A, USB-C | 2 USA sockets | ETL Tested, Surge Protected | PD 35W USB-C cable |
EPICKA Air 40W Universal Travel Adapter PD&QC with 1AC/3USB-C/1USB-A | 4.6value pick | 40W (PD & QC) | 3 USB-C, 1 USB-A | 1 AC outlet | Not stated in listing | None specified beyond adapter |
“Legit” is our own 1–5 value score, computed the same way for every product from what its live listing showed — how we calculate it. A dash means one of the four inputs could not be read, so we do not score it. Everything else is qualitative. No prices — they move too fast for an article to stay true.
One winner per job, assigned only where this lineup genuinely supports a call.
"Universal" means it works everywhere, no checking required.
Universal usually refers to plug-shape coverage for a specific set of listed countries or regions, not a guarantee for every socket on earth. Always confirm your destination's plug type against what the listing actually names.
A higher wattage rating means every port charges faster.
Total wattage is typically a shared ceiling across all active ports, so the number on the box is the maximum combined output, not what each device gets when several are plugged in simultaneously.
Any adapter with USB-C ports supports laptop charging.
A USB-C port only charges a laptop if it also supports Power Delivery at a wattage the laptop needs. Some ports are USB-C shaped but not PD-capable, so check the listing for an explicit PD wattage rather than assuming from the port shape alone.
Each links to a live Amazon listing that was opened and read before it went in.

Most total ports
This adapter lists five USB ports — three USB-A and two USB-C — alongside a universal input, rated at 45W. That's the widest simultaneous-device spread of the three listed here, useful for families or multi-gadget travelers. Trade-off: with output split across five ports, none of them alone hits full high-speed charging speed.
Best for: Travelers charging several devices at once, especially a mix of older USB-A accessories and newer USB-C ones.
Listed as: Ceptics 45W Universal Travel Adapter w/ 3 USB-A, 2 USB-C & Universal Input
View on Amazon →
Certified safety pick
This kit is the only one of the three explicitly listed as ETL Tested and surge protected, and it includes a dedicated PD 35W USB-C cable plus two USA sockets. That documentation matters if you're plugging in a laptop overseas. Trade-off: its listed wattage tops out lower than the other two.
Best for: Buyers who want a documented safety certification and a laptop-ready cable included in the box.
Listed as: Ceptics 35W Universal Travel Adapter Kit – 2 USA sockets, USB-A, USBC, 1x PD 35W USB-C and USBC Cable, Surge Pro
View on Amazon →
USB-C forward option
Listed at 40W with PD and QC support, this one carries three USB-C ports alongside one USB-A and an AC outlet. It's the most USB-C-dense of the three, matching a device lineup that's already shifted away from USB-A. Trade-off: only one USB-A port limits older-accessory compatibility.
Best for: Travelers whose phone, tablet, and charger cables are already all USB-C.
Listed as: EPICKA Air 40W Universal Travel Adapter PD&QC with 1AC/3USB-C/1USB-A
View on Amazon →Each is described as a universal adapter, and the Ceptics kit specifically lists compatibility with EU, UK, China, AU, and Japan plug types. If you're traveling somewhere not named in a listing, check the plug style against that country's standard before assuming coverage.
The Ceptics kit includes a PD 35W USB-C cable and is described as suited for laptops, phones, and cameras, which is the clearest documented laptop use case here. The other two list PD/USB-C ports but don't specify laptop compatibility by name, so check your laptop's required wattage against the listed output.
Not necessarily. Total wattage is shared across active ports, so plugging in five devices on the 45W adapter means each gets a smaller slice than plugging in one. If speed matters more than device count, prioritize the wattage per port over the port total.
It means the Ceptics kit's listing claims built-in protection against voltage spikes, which can matter in countries with less stable grids. It's not stated for the other two adapters in this list, so don't assume it's a shared feature.
None of these listings claim to be voltage converters — they adapt plug shape, not electrical voltage. Most modern phone, laptop, and camera chargers already handle 100-240V automatically, but older single-voltage appliances (like some hair dryers) will still need a separate converter.
If you're outfitting a family or a bag full of gadgets, the adapter with three USB-A and two USB-C ports gives the broadest simultaneous charging spread, useful if half your devices are still USB-A legacy. If you specifically want a laptop-charging option, the kit bundling a PD 35W USB-C cable and carrying ETL certification is the one with a paper trail for safety and power delivery. The newer USB-C-heavy option makes sense if your gear has already shifted almost entirely to USB-C and you want three of those ports rather than a mix. None of these is objectively 'best' — the right pick depends on which port your devices actually use, which is worth checking in your own bag before you check any spec sheet.
Affiliate disclosure. DopamineKart is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program. As an Amazon Associate, DopamineKart earns from qualifying purchases — at no extra cost to you, and it never changes a pick. Sources. Every listing was verified live; nothing here was tested by hand. Colours, sizes and availability change — read the listing before buying.
How we review · Corrections: email us