✅ THIS PART IS LEGIT · REAL REVIEWS · REAL LINKS · HONEST VERDICTS · BY DOPAMINEKART
Legit/Money/Amazon Black Friday 2026
AMAZON · BLACK FRIDAY 2026

Amazon Black Friday 2026: what to expect

What Amazon has confirmed, what it has not, and what its own past releases show about how the week usually runs.

DK By DopamineKart Legit | Published Nov 4, 2026
Short answer

Amazon says Black Friday is Nov 27, Cyber Monday is Nov 30, and early deals are already in its Holiday Shop. It had not announced an event window as of Nov 4. Its 2024 and 2025 events each ran 12 days, announced about 9 to 11 days ahead. Treat any specific 2026 start date as a prediction.

What this article isThis is research-based, not a hands-on review. Every Amazon fact comes from an Amazon newsroom or press page we opened on Nov 4, 2026. We show no prices on purpose. Where Amazon's help pages would not open, we say to check the retailer's page.

What Amazon has said so far

As of Nov 4, 2026, Amazon's newsroom page on Black Friday says the day falls on Nov 27, Cyber Monday is Nov 30, and shoppers can browse early deals in the Holiday Shop now. It tells readers to check back for more and to sign up for Prime ahead of the season. It does not give a start or end date for an event window.

NowEarly dealsHoliday ShopNot yetEvent windownot announcedNov 26ThanksgivingThursdayNov 27Black Fridaystated by AmazonNov 30Cyber Mondaystated by Amazon
TopicWhat Amazon has saidStatus as of Nov 4, 2026
Black Friday dateNov 27, 2026Confirmed on Amazon's newsroom
Cyber Monday dateNov 30, 2026Confirmed on Amazon's newsroom
Early dealsIn the Holiday Shop nowConfirmed on Amazon's newsroom
Black Friday Week start and endNot announcedCheck Amazon's Black Friday hub
Prime early access windowNot stated on pages we openedCheck Amazon's Black Friday hub
Delivery cutoff datesNot stated on pages we openedCheck Amazon's delivery help page
Return policy for holiday purchasesAmazon's help pages would not open for usCheck the retailer's page

How its Black Friday week ran in past years

Amazon's own press releases give two useful data points. In 2024 it announced on Nov 12 an event running Nov 21 through Dec 2. In 2025 it announced on Nov 9 an event kicking off Nov 20 at 12:01 a.m. PST and running through Dec 1. Both spanned 12 days and called the whole run "Black Friday Week and Cyber Monday deal events." The 2025 release also described daily new deal drops under "Today's Big Deals," marked "while supplies last," and a separate two-day Amazon Haul sale on Nov 10-11 that came before the main event.

Amazon Black Friday Week: announced vs. ran (past years)Nov 10Nov 12Nov 14Nov 16Nov 18Nov 20Nov 22Nov 24Nov 26Nov 28Nov 30Dec 22024announcedThanksgiving2025announcedThanksgiving2026pattern only, not announcedThanksgiving Nov 26Solid bar = dates in Amazon's own press releases. Dashed bar = what the past two years' pattern would suggest.

The 2025 release also covered more than deals. It promoted the Holiday Shop with gift guides organized by recipient and interest, said Prime Video would stream 15 hours of live sports on Black Friday with no subscription or Prime membership required, and described AI shopping tools that can recommend deals and watch prices. None of that tells you what 2026 will include, but it shows the event is built around browsing and gift lists, not only a few big markdowns.

Prime membership and early access

Amazon's page encourages shoppers to join Prime before the season and mentions discounted membership options for young adults and income-qualified customers; check amazon.com/prime for current terms. What we could not find on any page we opened is a statement that Prime members get a separate early window for Black Friday Week, the way Walmart has confirmed early access for Walmart+ members. Do not assume one until Amazon says so. Our Prime sale events guide covers what has been worth buying at Prime-branded events.

Lightning and limited-quantity mechanics

Amazon's 2025 release describes deals that rotate daily and carry the phrase "while supplies last." In plain terms, a deal can end because stock runs out, not only because a clock does. We could not open Amazon's help pages on how time-limited deals handle carts and claims, so read the terms on a deal's own page and check the retailer's page for specifics. A deal that sells out is usually not a sign your item was priced wrongly; it is the mechanism working as designed.

Delivery cutoffs

We did not find a published Amazon cutoff date for Black Friday Week orders. Amazon's 2025 release said it offered Same-Day Delivery in more than 9,000 U.S. cities and towns and planned to expand Same-Day and Next-Day Delivery to smaller communities before the end of that year. Availability depends on your address and the item, so use the delivery estimate shown at checkout rather than a general rule, and order gifts with spare days.

How it compares to Prime Big Deal Days

Amazon's newsroom lists Prime Big Deal Days for Oct 6-7, 2026, which has already happened.

Prime Big Deal DaysBlack Friday Week (past two years)
LengthTwo days, Oct 6-7, 2026, per Amazon's newsroom headlinesTwelve days in each of the last two years (Nov 21-Dec 2, 2024; Nov 20-Dec 1, 2025)
TimingEarly October, before the holiday shopping rushWraps around Thanksgiving and Cyber Monday
Who it is built forNamed for Prime members; see our Prime guide for what is worth itPast releases promote the Holiday Shop and gift lists as well as deals
Where Amazon says to startIts Prime Big Deal Days pageIts Black Friday hub and Holiday Shop

How likely is it?

What is still unconfirmed, how sure we are, and what would settle it. Word labels, not percentages.

Possible Amazon's event starts Thursday Nov 19. In 2024 and 2025, Amazon's press releases show a Thursday start a week before Thanksgiving (Nov 21 and Nov 20). Thanksgiving 2026 is Nov 26. What would settle it: Amazon announcing the dates; it did so on Nov 12, 2024 and Nov 9, 2025.

Possible Amazon announces its dates in the next several days. The last two announcements came 9 and 11 days before the event started, which is a past pattern only. What would settle it: The press release at press.aboutamazon.com or an update to Amazon's Black Friday hub.

Possible The event runs about 12 days. Both 2024 and 2025 were 12 days from first day to last, each ending on Cyber Monday itself (Dec 2, 2024 and Dec 1, 2025). What would settle it: The announced end date.

Possible Prime members get a separate early-access window. The 2025 release we read did not describe one, though Walmart has confirmed early access for its own members in 2026. Amazon's page says to sign up for Prime ahead of the season. What would settle it: Amazon stating a member-only window on its Black Friday hub.

What to prepare

Prep checklist before Amazon announces.

  1. Build a wish list of the specific items you want, so deal alerts can watch them.
  2. Open each item's Price History view, which Amazon says shows up to 365 days of pricing data, and decide your own target before any sale starts.
  3. If you use auto-buy at a target price, set a target you chose in advance and review what is in your cart.
  4. Check whether your Prime membership is active and whether your payment method and address are current.
  5. Read the return window for each item on its product page, and for holiday purchases on Amazon's returns page.
  6. Leave extra time for gifts: check the delivery estimate on the checkout page, not a general rule.

See also the full Black Friday 2026 dates by retailer, how price-history tools work, return windows and price-matching rules, how to spot a real deal and the wider 2026 landscape. For gifts that land on lists, try our best books to gift in 2026.

Questions and answers

When does Amazon Black Friday 2026 start?

Amazon had not announced a start date when we checked its newsroom on Nov 4, 2026. It says Black Friday is Nov 27 and that early deals are in the Holiday Shop now.

Has Amazon announced its 2026 Black Friday deals?

Not an event window, as of Nov 4, 2026. Its newsroom page invites shoppers to browse early deals and says to check back soon for more information.

When did Amazon announce Black Friday in past years?

Amazon's press releases are dated Nov 12, 2024 and Nov 9, 2025. Each came about 9 to 11 days before the event began.

How long did Amazon's Black Friday sale last in 2025?

Twelve days. Amazon's Nov 9, 2025 release says Black Friday Week and Cyber Monday deal events ran Nov 20 through Dec 1.

How long did Amazon's Black Friday sale last in 2024?

Also twelve days: Amazon's Nov 12, 2024 release listed Nov 21 through Dec 2.

Is Amazon's Cyber Monday a separate sale from Black Friday?

In 2024 and 2025 Amazon announced them together as one run of Black Friday Week and Cyber Monday deal events. For 2026 it has said only that Cyber Monday is Nov 30.

Do you need Prime for Amazon Black Friday deals?

Amazon's newsroom page says to sign up for Prime ahead of the season but does not say which deals require it. Check each deal's page, because eligibility is shown there.

Does Amazon give Prime members early access to Black Friday deals?

We found no statement of a Prime-only early window on the pages we opened, unlike Walmart, which confirmed early access for Walmart+ members. Treat it as unconfirmed until Amazon says otherwise.

What does "while supplies last" mean on an Amazon deal?

It means the deal can end when stock runs out, even if time remains. Amazon used the phrase for its daily deal drops in its 2025 release.

Does Amazon price match during Black Friday?

We could not open Amazon's policy pages, so check the retailer's page. Amazon's 2025 release says it aims to meet or beat other retailers' prices every day, which is a goal statement, not a guarantee.

How can I see if a deal is really lower than usual on Amazon?

Amazon says you can tap Price History on a product page or ask Alexa for Shopping to see up to 365 days of pricing data. Compare that history with the deal before buying.

When should I order gifts on Amazon to get them in time?

Amazon did not publish a cutoff date on pages we opened, so use the delivery estimate at checkout. Its 2025 release said Same-Day Delivery covered more than 9,000 U.S. cities and towns.

How is Black Friday Week different from Prime Big Deal Days?

Prime Big Deal Days was a two-day event on Oct 6-7, 2026, per Amazon's newsroom. Black Friday Week ran 12 days in each of the last two years and wraps around Thanksgiving and Cyber Monday.

What is the best way to prepare for Amazon Black Friday?

Build a wish list, check each item's price history, set deal alerts, confirm your Prime membership and payment details, and read the return window before buying. Amazon's page also suggests adding items to lists, cart, or save for later.

Sources. Opened Nov 4, 2026: Amazon newsroom, When is Black Friday 2026?; Amazon press release, Nov 12, 2024; Amazon press release, Nov 9, 2025; Amazon newsroom retail index (Prime Big Deal Days Oct 6-7, 2026); Walmart corporate release, Oct 26, 2026 (for the Walmart+ comparison). Amazon's help pages on returns and deals returned errors or an access restriction, so we did not read them and say "check the retailer's page" where they would apply. Predictions of an Amazon start date are labeled as patterns and are not Amazon announcements. This page reflects Nov 4, 2026 and will be updated when Amazon announces.