✅ THIS PART IS LEGIT · REAL REVIEWS · REAL LINKS · HONEST VERDICTS · BY DOPAMINEKART
Legit/Money/Black Friday 2026 Dates by Retailer
BLACK FRIDAY 2026 · CALENDAR

Black Friday 2026 dates by retailer: who has confirmed what

Amazon, Walmart, Target, Best Buy, Costco, Apple, Lowe's and Home Depot, each checked against its own page on Nov 4, 2026.

DK By DopamineKart Legit | Published Nov 4, 2026
Short answer

Black Friday is Nov 27 and Cyber Monday is Nov 30, 2026. Walmart has published a full schedule from Nov 12 to Dec 2. Best Buy names Nov 26-27. Amazon, Target, Costco and Apple had not stated event windows on their own pages on Nov 4, so those dates remain reported or unannounced.

What this article isThis is a research-based roundup of dates, not a hands-on review. Every date labeled CONFIRMED comes from a retailer page we opened on Nov 4, 2026. We have no prices here by design, and we update when retailers announce.

The calendar at a glance

Thanksgiving is Thursday, Nov 26, 2026, Black Friday is Friday, Nov 27, and Cyber Monday is Monday, Nov 30. Those three are fixed by the calendar, and Amazon's newsroom states the last two. What changes by retailer is when the sale around those days starts and ends. This page separates what each retailer has said on its own pages from what is only being reported.

November 2026 (retailer-confirmed windows shaded)SunMonTueWedThuFriSat123456789101112131415161718192021222324252627282930Dec 1Dec 2Walmart earlyWalmart BF onlineThanksgivingBlack FridayCyber MondayAmazon: not announcedShaded = stated on the retailer's own page when we opened it on Nov 4, 2026 (Walmart). Thick box = Black Friday (stated by Amazon and Best Buy).Dashed box = a date some outlets predict for Amazon. Amazon had not announced it. Not a confirmed date. Nov 12-15Walmart earlyconfirmed by WalmartNov 23Walmart BF onlineconfirmed by WalmartNov 26Thanksgivingday before Black FridayNov 27Black FridayAmazon, Best Buy, WalmartNov 30Cyber MondayAmazon, Walmart (to Dec 2)

How to read the labels

How we label dates. CONFIRMED means we opened the retailer's own newsroom, deals or help page on Nov 4, 2026 and it states the date. REPORTED means the date appears only in secondary coverage, or the retailer's own page did not state it. If a retailer's page would not open for us, the row says to check the retailer's page.

Retailer by retailer

RetailerWhat its own page said when we opened it (Nov 4, 2026)Status
AmazonAmazon's newsroom page states Black Friday is Nov 27 and Cyber Monday is Nov 30, and that early deals are in the Holiday Shop now. It does not give a start or end date for its Black Friday Week event.CONFIRMED: Nov 27 and Nov 30. Not announced: the event window.
WalmartWalmart's Oct 26, 2026 corporate release lists three events: Early Black Friday Deals Nov 12-15, Black Friday Deals Nov 23-29 (online from 12:01 a.m. ET Nov 23, stores 6 a.m. local on Nov 27), and Cyber Monday Nov 30-Dec 2.CONFIRMED
TargetTarget's Black Friday deals page, opened Nov 4, lists rolling category and member deals but names no Black Friday event dates. Dates circulating elsewhere (an early sale around Nov 5-7) are not stated on that page.REPORTED
Best BuyBest Buy's Black Friday page is titled "Black Friday 2026 is Nov. 26-27" and says Black Friday is Nov 27. It also says prices may start before and end after the event. A wider window of Nov 19-28 (some outlets say 20-29) is not stated on the page.CONFIRMED: Nov 26-27 headline. REPORTED: any wider window.
CostcoCostco's Black Friday page lists categories and shows no event dates.REPORTED (no dates on its page)
AppleApple's online store page, opened Nov 4, shows no holiday shopping event. Apple's U.S. sales policy does mention Black Friday as an example of a special sales event.Not announced; check Apple's page
Lowe'sLowe's home page carries a "Shop Black Friday Now" banner with no dates. The deals page behind it would not open for us.Not stated; check the retailer's page
Home DepotHome Depot's Black Friday page returned an access-denied error when we tried to open it, and its news page did not load. We could not read any date.Unverified; check the retailer's page

The pattern so far: Walmart has published a full schedule, Best Buy has named the core days, and Amazon, Target, Costco and Apple had not published event windows on the pages we opened. If you see a precise Amazon or Target date on a deals site today, ask where it comes from. Our guide to telling a real deal from a fake one covers how to check.

Why do dates conflict between sites? Retailers often announce in stages, early deals appear before the official event, and some outlets publish predictions based on past years and label them as dates. A deals site may also round a window to whole days or count the early sale as part of the main event. That is why this page records what the retailer itself says, with the day we read it, and moves a row to confirmed only when the retailer states it.

Walmart in detail

Walmart's release says the Early Black Friday event begins on Walmart.com at 12:01 a.m. ET on Nov 12 and in stores at 6 a.m. local time. Walmart+ members get early access to "hot Deal drops" at 12:01 a.m. ET on Nov 12, and any remaining items open to everyone at 12:01 a.m. ET on Nov 13. The Black Friday event repeats that structure from Nov 23, with remaining items opening to all customers on Nov 24. During both events, Walmart says select online-only deals are reserved for Walmart+ members for the first 24 hours, while supplies last. Cyber Monday starts on Walmart.com at 12:01 a.m. ET on Nov 30 and runs to Dec 2.

How likely is it?

What is still unconfirmed, how sure we are, and what would settle it. Word labels, not percentages.

Possible Amazon's Black Friday Week starts Thursday Nov 19. Amazon's own releases show a Thursday start one week before Thanksgiving in both 2024 (Nov 21) and 2025 (Nov 20). Thanksgiving 2026 is Nov 26, so the same pattern points to Nov 19. That is a past pattern, not an announcement. What would settle it: Amazon's press release or Black Friday hub naming the dates. Its last two came on Nov 12, 2024 and Nov 9, 2025.

Contested Best Buy runs a sale from Nov 19 or 20 through Nov 28 or 29. Outlets disagree by a day, and Best Buy's own page only states Nov 26-27 and says deals may start earlier. What would settle it: Best Buy publishing a dated event window on bestbuy.com/black-friday.

Possible Target holds an early sale Nov 5-7. Reported by outside coverage; Target's deals page did not name it when we opened it. What would settle it: A dated banner on Target's deals page or a Target Corporation press release.

Possible Costco and Apple announce Black Friday dates. Neither retailer's page opened on Nov 4 states a 2026 event window. What would settle it: A dated notice on costco.com or apple.com/shop.

What to do next

This week, in order.

  1. Put the confirmed dates in your calendar: Walmart Nov 12-15 and Nov 23-29, Black Friday Nov 27, Cyber Monday Nov 30.
  2. Mark Amazon's start as "not announced yet" and check its Black Friday hub around Nov 9-12, when it announced in the last two years.
  3. Write down the exact items you want and the return window for each store before any sale begins.
  4. If you want to compare prices, use a price-history tool (see our price-history explainer).
  5. Treat a date with no retailer source as a rumor, even if many sites repeat it.

For the full season picture see our Black Friday and Cyber Monday 2026 landscape, the Amazon Black Friday 2026 guide, the return and price-match rules, and how to avoid Black Friday scams. If you shop Prime events, our Prime sale events guide and bedding guide for Amazon sale events show how we handle sale-event buying.

Questions and answers

When is Black Friday 2026?

Black Friday 2026 is Friday, November 27. Amazon's newsroom and Best Buy's Black Friday page both state that date, and it is always the Friday after Thanksgiving.

When is Cyber Monday 2026?

Cyber Monday 2026 is Monday, November 30, according to Amazon's newsroom. Walmart's own Cyber Monday event runs from Nov 30 through Dec 2.

When is Thanksgiving 2026?

Thanksgiving is Thursday, November 26, 2026. Amazon's newsroom defines Black Friday as the Friday after Thanksgiving and dates it Nov 27, which puts Thanksgiving on Nov 26.

When does Amazon's Black Friday sale start in 2026?

Amazon had not announced a start date when we checked its newsroom on Nov 4, 2026; it only says early deals are in the Holiday Shop now. Its last two events started on a Thursday a week before Thanksgiving, which would be Nov 19, but that is a pattern, not an announcement.

When does Walmart's Black Friday sale start?

Walmart says its Black Friday Deals run Nov 23-29, starting on Walmart.com at 12:01 a.m. ET on Nov 23. In stores they start at 6 a.m. local time on Nov 27.

When are Walmart's early Black Friday deals in 2026?

Walmart's Early Black Friday Deals run Nov 12-15. They start on Walmart.com at 12:01 a.m. ET and in stores at 6 a.m. local time, with Walmart+ early access to hot Deal drops on the first day.

When does Best Buy's Black Friday sale start?

Best Buy's Black Friday page is titled Nov. 26-27 and says deals may start before and end after the event. Outlets report a wider window starting around Nov 19 or 20, but Best Buy's page did not state one when we opened it.

When does Target's Black Friday sale start?

Target's Black Friday deals page did not name event dates when we opened it on Nov 4, 2026. An early sale around Nov 5-7 is reported elsewhere, so treat that as unconfirmed.

Does Costco have Black Friday dates for 2026?

Not on its Black Friday page, which lists categories and no dates as of Nov 4, 2026. Check costco.com for a dated notice before planning around a specific day.

Will Apple have a Black Friday sale in 2026?

Apple had not announced one on its online store page we opened on Nov 4, 2026. Apple's U.S. sales policy refers to Black Friday as an example of a special sales event, so check Apple's page closer to the date.

Do Home Depot and Lowe's have Black Friday dates?

We could not confirm either. Lowe's home page shows a Black Friday banner without dates, and Home Depot's Black Friday page returned an access error, so check each retailer's page.

Do Black Friday deals start before Black Friday?

Yes at several retailers. Walmart runs an early event Nov 12-15, Amazon says early deals are already in its Holiday Shop, and Best Buy says its prices may start before and end after the event.

How can I tell if a Black Friday date is confirmed?

Find the date on the retailer's own newsroom, deals or help page. If it only appears on a deals site or news summary, treat it as reported until the retailer states it.

Where did the dates in this article come from?

Amazon's newsroom Black Friday FAQ and 2024 and 2025 press releases, Walmart's Oct 26, 2026 corporate release, and Best Buy's, Target's, Costco's, Apple's and Lowe's own pages, all opened on Nov 4, 2026. Home Depot's pages would not open.

Sources. Retailer pages opened Nov 4, 2026: Amazon, When is Black Friday 2026?; Amazon press release, Nov 12, 2024; Amazon press release, Nov 9, 2025; Walmart corporate release, Oct 26, 2026; Best Buy Black Friday page; Target deals page; Costco Black Friday page; Apple Store online and Apple U.S. retail sales policy; Lowe's home page. Home Depot's Black Friday page returned an access error and was not read. Reported-only dates (a Best Buy window of Nov 19-28 or 20-29, a Target early sale around Nov 5-7) come from secondary coverage we did not rely on. Dates can change; this page reflects what we read on Nov 4, 2026 and should be rechecked after Amazon announces.