These ten heated blankets and throws are Amazon best sellers as of Nov 5, 2026. Safety wording differs a lot: some listings state ETL certification, some only say overheat protection, and auto-off timers run from three to twelve hours. Check the certification, the timer, whether the controller detaches for washing, and the manual before you buy.
How we chose and how to read the numbers
The list is Amazon's best-seller order for heated blankets on Nov 5, 2026, so these are blankets shoppers are actually buying. From the top sixteen we kept ten. We left out a wearable USB heated shawl, which is a different product, a second Bedsure throw that is a close sibling of the first, and several listings with very few ratings or unfamiliar brands with near-perfect scores. We included two listings with fewer than a thousand ratings and say so on their cards.
Two numbers appear on each card. The star rating and rating count come from Amazon shoppers, not from us. Sales rank is Amazon's ordering inside its category: a lower number means the item is selling more right now. Rank changes daily and shows what sells, not what is safest or warmest for you.
Quick comparison
| Blanket | Size (per listing) | Certification stated in bullets | Auto-off or timer stated |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bedsure Throw XL | Throw (one bullet says twin) | ETL and FCC | 8-hour auto-off, timer up to 10 hours |
| GOTCOZY | 50 by 60 in. | Not stated | 3 hours |
| Westinghouse | King, 100 by 90 in. | ETL and FCC | 12-hour timer settings |
| EHEYCIGA | Throw to King | ETL | 10 hours |
| BEARKISS | 50 by 60 in. (more sizes) | ETL and FCC | 10 hours |
| LaffyLo | Queen, 84 by 90 in. | ETL Listed | 10 hours |
| Sealy | 50 by 60 in. | ETL and FCC | 2 to 10 hours |
| Templewet | 50 by 60 in. | FCC and ETL | 3 hours |
| Qieryun | 50 by 60 in. | Not stated | 8 hours |
| Cushious | King, 90 by 100 in. | Not stated | 1 to 8 hour timer |
Safety first: what the fire-safety pages say
Everything here is as of Nov 4, 2026, from pages we opened. A fire department tips page relayed by a Brooklyn community board (dated Jan 27, 2025) says not to tuck an electric blanket in along the sides of the bed, to replace blankets more than 10 years old, to use only blankets with the Underwriters Laboratories (UL) mark, and to preheat the bed and turn the blanket off before you go to sleep. It says nearly all blanket fires involved blankets more than 10 years old.
A second fire department page (Sound Beach Fire Department, no article date shown) tells readers to check for fraying, exposed wires, scorch marks, creases, damp spots and worn cords and to stop using a blanket with any of them. It also says to buy new rather than used, to keep a blanket flat in use to avoid hot spots, to roll it for storage, to leave it on overnight only if it is designed for that, and never to use it when wet. That page names British and European marks because it is UK-oriented, so we use it for the general habits, not for certification.
The listings point a different way on sleeping: many advertise an auto shut-off for overnight use. Both can be true, since the fire-safety page gives general advice and each manual gives rules for that model. Follow the manual that comes with your exact blanket and treat a certification line in a listing as a claim to check on the product label. We found no source in what we opened that says how often to replace a controller. For recalls, the CPSC recalls page is searchable by product, and we opened it on Nov 5, 2026.
The bullets for these ten do not give guidance on pets or infants, so check the manual. If you have a medical device, a health condition or are shopping for someone who cannot easily tell when something is too hot, ask a doctor or pharmacist about using heat. Our guide to heated blankets for fall covers more of the basics.
The ten blankets

Bedsure Heated Blanket Throw XL, Soft Electric Blanket with Preheat, Grey
Who it's for: Someone who wants a throw for the couch that can preheat before bed. The listing says 6 heat levels, 6 timer settings from 1 to 10 hours, a preheat function, an 8-hour auto shut-off, ETL and FCC certification, and a 110-watt rating.
The catch: The listing's claims about 74 safety checks that "exceed UL standards" and a Good Housekeeping lab ranking are the maker's own words, and we did not open either source. One bullet also says "twin", so confirm the size you are adding to your cart.
Instead: The striped Bedsure throw (another listing, about 945 ratings) is the same family; pick the one whose size and texture you want.
Worth knowing: The listing claims it uses about one-thirtieth the energy of traditional heaters. That comparison is the maker's and no method is given.

GOTCOZY Heated Blanket-Soft Plush Electric Blanket 50"X60"(Green)
Who it's for: Someone who wants a simple 50 by 60 inch throw. The listing says 4 heat levels with a push-button controller, a 3-hour auto shut-off, overheat protection, and that it is machine washable and dryable after removing the controller.
The catch: The 3-hour auto shut-off is short if you want it on through a movie and a nap. The bullets do not state a certification mark such as ETL or UL, so look for it on the product label.
Instead: If you want a longer timer, the Westinghouse and LaffyLo listings below state 10 to 12 hours.

Westinghouse Heated Blanket King, 100"x90", Beige, ETL Certified
Who it's for: A shared bed. The listing says king size at 100 by 90 inches, 10 heat levels, a controller with 12-hour timer settings, overheat protection, and ETL and FCC certification.
The catch: The bullets do not mention dual controllers, so two sleepers share one setting unless the listing shows otherwise. A king blanket needs a bed or a very large sofa.
Instead: If you and your partner want separate settings, the LaffyLo queen below lists dual controls.
Worth knowing: The listing tells you to turn it off and unplug it when not in use, and to unplug the controller before machine washing.

EHEYCIGA Electric Heated Throw Blanket, 9 Heat & 10H Auto-Off, Camel
Who it's for: Someone who wants a wide range of temperature steps and a size choice. The listing says 9 heat levels from 85 to 110 degrees F, a 10-hour auto-off, ETL certification, overheat protection, and a detachable controller for a gentle machine wash.
The catch: The "warm in 10 minutes" claim is the maker's and the bullets give no test method. The bullets say Throw, Twin and Full sizes have one controller and Queen and King have dual ones, so match the controller count to the size you order.
Instead: For a plainer interface, compare it with the Sealy or Bearkiss below.

BEARKISS Electric Heated Blanket,50"x60" Heating Throw Flannel Grey
Who it's for: Someone who wants a 50 by 60 inch throw with flannel on one side and sherpa on the other. The listing says 9 heat levels, a 10-hour auto shut-off, ETL and FCC certification, machine-washable, and Twin, Full and Queen sizes too.
The catch: The bullets do not say overheat protection or describe detaching the controller. They only say it is machine washable, so read the care label for the controller step before you wash it.
Instead: If an explicit overheat-protection line matters to you, the EHEYCIGA, LaffyLo and Westinghouse listings state it.

LaffyLo Electric Heated Blanket Queen Size 84" x 90", Soft Flannel Heating Blanket with Dual Controls, 4 Heat Settings, 10-Hour Auto Shutoff, Overheat Protection, Machine Washable, Purple
Who it's for: A queen bed with two sleepers who want different warmth. The listing says 84 by 90 inches, dual controllers, 4 heat settings, a 10-hour auto shutoff, ETL Listed, overheat protection, and that you remove the controllers before washing.
The catch: Four heat settings is a short list for people who fine-tune. Each side has its own controller, so there are two cords to manage.
Instead: For more heat steps on a bed-size blanket, the Westinghouse lists 10 levels, though for a king.

Sealy Electric Blanket Heated Throw 50×60" with 6 Fast Heat Levels Blue
Who it's for: Someone who wants a throw with a simple one-button controller. The listing says 6 heat levels from 95 to 113 degrees F, a 2 to 10 hour timed shutdown, ETL and FCC certification, overheat protection, and a detachable controller cord.
The catch: The listing recommends air-drying or low-temperature drying, so skip a hot dryer cycle. A one-button controller means cycling through levels to reach the one you want.
Instead: Compare with the Bedsure throw if you want a preheat function.

Templewet Heated Blanket Throw 50" x 60",Fluffy Electric Blanket,Blue
Who it's for: Someone who wants a fluffy 50 by 60 inch throw. The listing says 100 percent polyester, 5 heat levels, FCC and ETL approval, a 3-hour automatic shutdown, and that you can remove the controller and wash by hand or machine.
The catch: The 3-hour shutdown is short. The listing is written in a loose style, so verify the care label and ask the seller if anything is unclear.
Instead: If you want a longer timer, pick one of the 8- to 12-hour listings.

Electric Blanket Heated Throw, Soft Flannel 50"x60" Plaid Heating Blanket with 8 Hours Auto Off 10 Fast Heating Levels Machine Washable Sherpa Heated Blanket with Overheating Protection
Who it's for: Someone who wants 10 heat levels in a 50 by 60 inch plaid throw. The listing says 86 to 122 degrees F, an 8-hour auto-off, overheat protection that shuts the blanket off, and a detachable controller before a gentle wash.
The catch: The bullets do not state an ETL or UL certification, and this listing has about 620 ratings, the fewest of the ten. The listing says not to use the blanket while tumble drying or drying in the sun.
Instead: If a stated certification is your first filter, choose a listing that names ETL, such as the EHEYCIGA or Sealy.
Worth knowing: The listing mentions a 365-day warranty. Check the terms on the product page before relying on it.

Electric Heated Blanket King Size 90"x100", Soft Sherpa Faux Fur Heating Blanket with 10 Adjustable Heat Settings, Fast Heating, 1-8 Hour Timer Auto Shut Off & Overheat Protection & Machine Washable
Who it's for: A large bed in king size at 90 by 100 inches, with a faux-fur and sherpa feel. The listing says 10 heat settings, a 1 to 8 hour timer, overheat protection, and that you detach the controller before machine washing.
The catch: It has the lowest rating of the ten, 4.1 stars, and the bullets do not name a certification mark. Check the label for ETL or UL before you plug it in.
Instead: The Westinghouse king lists ETL and FCC certification and a longer timer.
Auto-off timers compared
The chart uses numbers from the listing bullets only. Bedsure's default auto shut-off is 8 hours, with timer settings up to 10; the Westinghouse figure is its longest timer setting. A longer timer is not automatically better, and a short one is not a flaw. It depends on whether you use the blanket for a movie or a full night, and on what your manual advises.
How to shop this category on Black Friday
Match size to use. Throws are 50 by 60 inches for a sofa. Bed blankets are twin, full, queen or king, and the bigger ones often add a second controller. Titles and bullets mix sizes, and several listings sell all sizes under one page, so confirm the size and controller count you add to your cart.
Check the certification yourself. A listing may say ETL, UL or FCC. ETL is a testing mark and FCC is about radio interference, and neither is a promise of how long the blanket will last. Look for the mark on the product label or controller when it arrives, and compare with the fire-safety guidance above, which names UL.
Read the care steps. Most listings say remove the controller before washing, and several recommend a gentle cycle and air-drying or low heat. A listing we skipped says machine washing is not recommended and to wash by hand. Do not assume a blanket is washable; check the label.
Variants and bundles. The same brand sells throws, twin, full, queen and king under related listings, with different controllers and timers. A "Black Friday special" listing may be a different size or a lower-spec variant. Match the model, the size and the return window to the regular listing.
Settle these before you buy: Where will you use it, a couch or a bed? How long a timer do you need? Does it list a certification, and can you find the mark when it arrives? Is the controller detachable for washing? Read our guides to telling a real deal from a fake one, price history tools, return windows and price matching, Black Friday dates by retailer, a budget and wishlist plan and home and kitchen: buy or wait. For the neighbors on your list, see the space heater watchlist, weighted blankets, warm sleepwear and the bedding guide for sale events.
How likely is it?
What is still unconfirmed, how sure we are, and what would settle it. Word labels, not percentages.
Possible Whether Amazon will run heated blanket promotions this season. Amazon had not announced its Black Friday dates as of Nov 4, 2026, and we have no source for any specific heated blanket promotion. What would settle it: Amazon's own deals page once events are announced.
Questions and answers
What are the most popular heated blankets on Amazon right now?
In the Keepa data pulled Nov 5, 2026, the Bedsure heated throw ranked first among these ten, followed by the GOTCOZY throw and the Westinghouse king. Rank changes daily and shows sales, not safety.
What does Amazon sales rank mean?
It orders products inside a category. A lower number means the item is selling more right now. It does not rate quality or safety.
Is it safe to sleep with a heated blanket on all night?
Fire-safety pages we opened say to preheat the bed and turn the blanket off before sleep, or to leave it on overnight only if it is designed for that. Many listings advertise an auto shut-off, so follow the manual for your exact blanket.
Should I tuck a heated blanket in?
A fire department tips page relayed by a Brooklyn community board says not to tuck an electric blanket in along the sides of the bed. Another fire department page says to keep it flat to avoid hot spots.
How old is too old for an electric blanket?
Both fire-safety pages we opened say to replace a blanket that is more than 10 years old. They also say to stop using one that is frayed, scorched or has a worn cord.
What does ETL certified mean on a heated blanket?
ETL is a product-testing mark that a listing may claim. We could not confirm any listing's certification from the pages we opened, so look for the mark on the label. The fire-safety page we cite names the UL mark.
Which of these list overheat protection?
Per the bullets, the GOTCOZY, EHEYCIGA, LaffyLo, Sealy, Westinghouse, Qieryun and Cushious listings mention overheat protection, and the Bedsure listing mentions its 8-hour auto shut-off. Check the product page for the exact wording.
Can I machine wash a heated blanket?
Most of these listings say yes after you detach the controller, usually on a gentle cycle. One listing we skipped says machine washing is not recommended, so read the care label for your model.
Can I put a heated blanket in the dryer?
Listings differ. The GOTCOZY listing says dryable, while the Sealy and Qieryun listings recommend air-drying or low heat, and Qieryun says not to use the blanket while tumble drying. Follow the label.
Which one has dual controllers?
The LaffyLo queen lists dual controllers, and the EHEYCIGA bullets say its Queen and King sizes have them. The Westinghouse king bullets do not mention a second controller.
Should I trust a heated blanket with a perfect 5.0 rating?
Be careful if the rating count is tiny or the brand is unfamiliar. We skipped a king listing with a single rating. Check the rating count and the certification.
Will heated blankets go on sale for Black Friday?
Amazon had not announced its dates as of Nov 4, 2026, and we have no source on specific heated blankets. Use price history tools and see the current price on Amazon.
What should I check about a "Black Friday special" heated blanket?
Match the model number and size to the regular listing and compare the controller count, timer and certification line. Check the return window, since a special may be a different variant.
Is a heated blanket safe to use with pets or infants?
The bullets for these ten do not say, so we cannot answer from the listings. Read the manual and ask a pediatrician or veterinarian about heat near infants or pets.
Sources. Sources (as of Nov 5, 2026): Amazon listing bullets, ratings, rating counts and sales ranks from Keepa data pulled Nov 5, 2026. Fire-safety pages we opened: FDNY winter fire-safety tips, relayed by Brooklyn Community Board 14 (Jan 27, 2025); Sound Beach Fire Department, electric blanket safety tips (no article date shown); CPSC recalls and product safety warnings page. We tried but could not open the ESFI, State Farm and manufacturer pages (they returned errors), so manufacturer claims stay within the listing wording. As an Amazon Associate, DopamineKart earns from qualifying purchases at no extra cost to you. Product links go to Amazon; the price you see there is current. Official retailer dates are not confirmed; see our dates guide.